Guest Reviews

Listed below are some recent reviews from guests that have stayed with us at Bidstone.

Natasha Dippenaar reviewed Bidstone Cottages – 5 star
2 May 2017
What a lovely family! So welcoming and caring. 5 stars for hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness and beautiful surrounding. 5000 stars for the homemade pie prepared by Jules – was absolutely divine!

Heather Watson reviewed Bidstone Cottages – 5 star
1 May 2017
What an utterly surprising and delightful experience. Thank you Allan and Jules for your exceptional hospitality and wonderful food. Quite beautiful.

Peter Wilk reviewed Bidstone Cottages – 5 star
1 May 2017
This was an awesome unexpected experience. I spent two wonderful exciting days at Bidstone Cottages. Just too short. Hope to come back and enjoy this wonderful hospitality of Allan and Jules again.

Ian and Lisa Ringwood – 5 star
April 2017
What an unforgettable experience, 5 days was too short to take in everything the area has to offer – spectacular passes, mountain biking, rock art and Allan’s amazing pizzas were the highlights.  We also did some hiking, played pool, took photies and chilled out to the max…  Awesome, we will be back.

Dave BUSSCHAU, South Africa,
11 July 2016
We stayed over a week end in July, it was cold! however ,Allan made us so welcome with his warm hospitality that the cold was forgotten about. The setting is great the road there is fine from Barkly East – the other roads just get Allan’s advice. The rooms are cosy and warm, Rossie the cleaning lady did a great job. Allan’s wife made great cheesecake, thank you and we always felt so welcome. They took great care of all our needs. In fact I think the rooms are to cheap they could charge more as it is real value for money. Thank you for a great week end Dave

Adele Lubbe, South Africa – SafariNow
16 July 2016
Perfect getaway for peace and tranquility. The scenery is breathtaking! Allan and Jules are fantastic hosts and the food was absolutely delicious! We went during winter to experience a bit of a “colder” getaway, coming from East London, but we can only imagine it must be spectacular in summer too. We would have loved to swim in the fountain and rivers. We would highly recommend Bidstone Cottages

View all reviews from SafariNow


latest facebook feed

Bidstone Cottages
Bidstone Cottages shared K-Way SkyRun's photo.Monday, November 19th, 2018 at 6:14pm
Bidstone Cottages
Bidstone Cottages shared K-Way SkyRun's photo.Monday, November 19th, 2018 at 6:14pm
Yip thats what We were doing this weekend
Bidstone Cottages
Bidstone Cottages added 7 new photos.Thursday, November 8th, 2018 at 3:33am
Smokey Mountains Black and White , Fires in Rhodes or somewhere
Bidstone Cottages
Bidstone Cottages added 16 new photos.Friday, October 26th, 2018 at 5:46am
Rock Arting the Rifle Spruit
Bidstone Cottages
Bidstone Cottages added 8 new photos.Tuesday, October 23rd, 2018 at 4:36am
Still with the Wide Black and White shots
Bidstone Cottages
Bidstone Cottages added 7 new photos.Sunday, October 21st, 2018 at 3:58am
I had to change my style, even i was getting bored , so instead of shooting everything tight like always, i went wide , I love the way the cirrus clouds kick off in B&W . You can always tell the climate by the clouds , here you can see the upper atmosphere is cold , however the sun is hot . It kind of feels like a high desert . You can tell its dry and the Summer rain is far off